Monday-Dragons

Let there be dragons! Celebrating Chinese New Year with Dragons and important part of Chinese culture.  Symbol of power,strength and good luck for people who are worthy for it. Great fun to make with kids whatever age - enjoy ! Lisa

The Joy Luck Club

For readers of Amy Tan's bestselling novel, The Valley of Amazement, revisit her classic tale of mothers and daughters https://www.amazon.com/Joy-Luck-Club-Novel/dp/0143038095/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1485786440&sr=8-1&keywords=good+luck+club Four mothers, four daughters, four families whose histories shift with the four winds depending on who's "saying" the stories. In 1949 four Chinese women, recent immigrants to San Francisco, begin meeting to eat dim sum, [...]

Symbols of Chinese New Year

The Dragon is present in many Chinese cultural celebrations as the Chinese people often think of themselves as descendants of the mythical creature. JIE CAI CENG: Welcoming the Gods of Wealth and Prosperity On the 5th day of New Year’s, it is believed that the gods of prosperity come down from the heavens. Businesses will [...]