At the Library: Digging Up the Dirt 

At the Library: Digging Up the Dirt 

The New York Times bestselling author of the Cat in the Stacks mysteries is back with more of those sleuthing Southern belles, the Ducote sisters...An’gel and Dickce Ducote, busy with plans for the Athena Garden Club’s spring tour of grand old homes, are having trouble getting the other club members to help. The rest of the group is [...]

Lisa Book Shelf: H Is for Honor: A Military Family Alphabet

This Saturday we honor our loved ones in the Armed Forces. Here's a great books for kids: Written by the son of a career officer, this book explores the branches of the Armed Services and speaks from the heart about the honor, privileges and sacrifices of military families everywhere. Children will discover why drill sergeants [...]

Lisa Book Review: The Little Cornish House:

Sun, secrets, and a handsome stranger… Everything is about to change for Ruby Penhaligon.Step into the stunning Indigo Cove on the beautiful Cornish coast and lose yourself in a page-turning summer romance about second chances and creating your own kind of happiness. Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Sarah Morgan and Cathy Bramley.Thirty-year-old Ruby is done with [...]

Lisa Book Shelf : Easy Homemade Bread:

Lisa Book Shelf : Easy Homemade Bread:

Roll up your sleeves, warm up your oven, and find a new favorite bread in this collection of the best classic bread recipes and bread-making techniques.Whether it is intense, chewy sourdough or light, airy focaccia, one thing has always held true about the most popular breads: they are best when they are fresh from the [...]

Lisa Book Shelf: The Beginner’s Guide to Cake Decorating

Lisa Book Shelf: The Beginner’s Guide to Cake Decorating

Learn the basics of decorating cakes with this super-simple guide for beginners Decorating your own cakes is both fun and easy with cake maven Autumn Carpenter at your side. In The Beginner’s Guide to Cake Decorating, adapted from her best-selling First Time Cake Decorating, you’ll learn everything about the basic tools you will need, hacks to make cake [...]

Creative Lettering Journal with Inspirational Quotes

Creative Lettering Journal with Inspirational Quotes

Improve your hand lettering skills with inspiring quotes With a little practice, you can create exquisite works of original art with hand lettering and modern calligraphy. Build up your skills with this guided journal, filled with meaningful quotes to practice your hand lettering and lift your spirit. What sets this creative lettering journal apart: Hand [...]

Book Review: The Complete Language of Flowers: A Definitive and Illustrated History

Book Review: The Complete Language of Flowers: A Definitive and Illustrated History

The Complete Language of Flowers is a comprehensive encyclopedia providing the meanings, powers, facts, and folklore for over 1,001 flower species. Now in a pocket-size edition for easy, on-the-go reference. Along with a beautiful visual depiction, each entry provides the flower’s scientific and common names, characteristics, and historic meanings and powers from mythology, medieval legends, folklore, and flower poetry. For centuries, [...]

Lisa Book Shelf : Cookbooks

Lisa Book Shelf : Cookbooks

The Complete Heart-Healthy Cookbook for Beginners: Easy Recipes and a 14-Day Meal Plan to Restore Heart Health Keep your heart healthy with this complete diet guide Adopting a heart-healthy diet can feel overwhelming and restricting, but this cookbook eases the transition with recipes and meal plans that are easy to follow—and delicious! Discover a flexible [...]

Snowball the Sherlock Rabbit and the Carrot Garden Mystery

Snowball the Sherlock Rabbit and the Carrot Garden Mystery

  Snowball the Sherlock Rabbit Book 2 Children's Book Date Published: 05-10-2022     Snowball the Sherlock Rabbit in search of the villain crunching his way through Grimly the Bear's Carrot Garden.   About the Author Constance Meccarello-Gerson was born in Poughkeepsie N.Y.  She is a graduate of Florida Southern College with a BA in [...]