Christmas Every Day

Christmas Every Day

Life-affirming, joyful and tender. Beth Moran has written the perfect Christmas story to brighten up even the darkest Winter’s evening.’ Zoe Folbigg, author of The Note When Jenny inherits her estranged grandmother’s cottage in Sherwood Forest, she has nothing to lose - no money, no job, no friends, no family to speak of, and zero self-respect. [...]

Silent Knit,Deadly Knit

Silent Knit,Deadly Knit

Friday\s Holiday Book Review's : When murder silences the Christmas cheer in charming Arborville, New Jersey, Pamela and her Knit and Nibble pals must unravel the most bone-chilling mystery this side of the North Pole . . .Pamela has been in merry spirits since her artsy daughter Penny returned home from college for the holidays. [...]

Holiday Table

Holiday Table

Friday is here and time for: Home for the Holidays Holiday dining is up on today's post : Table settings Basic Table Setting Instructions Lay the placemat on the table.Put the dinner plate in the middle of the placemat.Lay the napkin to the left of the plate.Place the fork on the napkin.To the right of [...]

A Slice of Christmas Magic

A Slice of Christmas Magic

Its turned cold here so let's Read .... A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber! A recipe for festive disaster… With Aunt Erma back in charge of her magical pie shop Susanna Daniels thought life would return to normal. But there is no ‘normal’ in Hocus Hills and as the most magical [...]

Nogged Off by Barbara Ross

Nogged Off  by Barbara Ross

Grab some coffee or Coca and enjoy this book : Previously published in the collection Egg Nog Murder. ‘Twas the week before Christmas, and Julia Snowden’s escape from New York has just hit a snag. Fresh off accidentally poisoning half her colleagues with her “Killer Eggnog,” Julia’s would-be subletter, Imogen Geinkes, is now jobless and homeless—leading [...]

Apple Cider Slaying

Apple Cider Slaying

Apple Cider Slaying (A Cider Shop Mystery Book 1) Apples are at the core of the family business run by Winona Mae Montgomery and her Granny Smythe. But this year’s crop is unseasonably ripe with murder . . .ONE ROTTEN APPLE Blossom Valley, West Virginia, is home to Smythe Orchards, Winnie and her Granny’s beloved [...]

Home for the Holiday * India

Home for the Holiday * India

Today's holiday : Divali festival of lights held this year Oct 27th. My friend Ann introduced me to her family holiday from India and I shared one of hubby's favorite holiday that also celebrate light :. Light is an important element in many holidays and festivals throughout the world. It is the symbol of the divine [...]