Fall Festival : The Library Booth

Fall Festival :  The Library Booth

I always make a batch of Popcorn Balls to sell at our Fall Harvest Festival to fund projects for the Melville Library. So come join our Community for some fun and games. Our Booth: Make a Scarecrow craft at the Booth: Paint brown construction paper. yellow construction paper or yellow wool scissors, glue, black marker, [...]

Louisiana Sugar Cane Festival

Louisiana Sugar Cane Festival

The festival, located along the Bayou Teche, is jam-packed with events and activities to guarantee a great time all-around. Enjoy parades, carnival rides, a car show and more. If you’re looking for a little competition, sign up to participate in the 5k run or the sugar cookery contest.  The smell of Cajun seasonings and spices [...]

Halloween : Candy Box

Halloween : Candy Box

Welcome to my Halloween post. Today is some easy treat boxes and a Yummy candy recipe to try... My Candy Treat box: I bought white white chinese take out boxes from the Dollar Tree party section and decorated with Halloween stickers. Treat box and Candy : Halloween paper Pillow box : Use your Halloween scrapbook [...]

Single All The Way

Single All The Way

Will Dani find love this Christmas? Or will she be Single All The Way...? When Dani's boyfriend (and boss!) dumps her for a younger model, the only silver lining she can see is to be able to spend Christmas at home with her family after years away. Determined to surprise them, Dani turns up unannounced [...]

Hello September!

Hello September!

Welcome to my Craft Time on my blog. This Thursday I am starting the month off with a Product Review from Simple Stories. It's a card kit called : Happy Greetings from Peach Cheap. Card kit :includes 8 blank cards35 chipboard piece 69 die cut itemsStep by step instructions My cards I made these using [...]

CROCK POT GENERAL TSO’S

CROCK POT GENERAL TSO’S

Today on my Food Blog: I am sharing my son's favorite take out meal from the Chinese restraint. Fotr His Birthday I made a crock pot version. I had to call my Mother N Law for a recipe. So enjoy!! 2 lbs boneless, skinless chicken breasts (cut into 1” pieces)3/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons cornstarch, divided1 teaspoon salt½ [...]

The Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

The Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

Ice Cream Book – Holiday Cooking

Lisa Everyday Reads

Welcome to my weekend edition. Sunday’s is all about Holiday books- not just Christmas but all the everyday holidays in our lives. Today is National Ice Cream Day!

For fans of Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay – a wonderful feel-good read from the author of Meet Me Under the Mistletoe.

When Imogen and Anna unexpectedly inherit their grandmother Vivien’s ice cream parlour, it turns both their lives upside-down. The Brighton shop is a seafront institution, but while it’s big on charm it’s critically low on customers. If the sisters don’t turn things around quickly, their grandmother’s legacy will disappear forever…

Discover this feel-good bestseller set by the sea, perfect for fans of Jenny Oliver and Fiona Gibson.

Lisa Sunday Holiday book:

Loved this book. It reminded me of an Italian ice-cream shop where I grew up – also across from the beach. The characters are well drawn…

View original post 25 more words