Book Shelf: What to Sow, Grow and Do

Book Shelf: What to Sow, Grow and Do

Find out what needs to be done at just the right time to create a garden full of life and colour all year round. Keeping on top of when to sow seeds, plant bulbs or prune roses can be tricky for new and experienced gardeners with busy lives. What to Sow, Grow and Do takes the hassle [...]

LIsa Book Shelf: Drinkable Healing Herbal Infusions:

LIsa Book Shelf: Drinkable Healing Herbal Infusions:

Harness the healing power of plants Herbs possess powerful medicinal properties—and they are all around us. You can find plants in your own garden or local grocery store that calm nerves or fight infections. This guide shows you how to tap into this healing power through the process of herbal infusion. Learn how to use [...]

Lisa Book Review: The Little Cornish House:

Sun, secrets, and a handsome stranger… Everything is about to change for Ruby Penhaligon.Step into the stunning Indigo Cove on the beautiful Cornish coast and lose yourself in a page-turning summer romance about second chances and creating your own kind of happiness. Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Sarah Morgan and Cathy Bramley.Thirty-year-old Ruby is done with [...]

Lisa Book Shelf : Easy Homemade Bread:

Lisa Book Shelf : Easy Homemade Bread:

Roll up your sleeves, warm up your oven, and find a new favorite bread in this collection of the best classic bread recipes and bread-making techniques.Whether it is intense, chewy sourdough or light, airy focaccia, one thing has always held true about the most popular breads: they are best when they are fresh from the [...]

Lisa Book Shelf: The Beginner’s Guide to Cake Decorating

Lisa Book Shelf: The Beginner’s Guide to Cake Decorating

Learn the basics of decorating cakes with this super-simple guide for beginners Decorating your own cakes is both fun and easy with cake maven Autumn Carpenter at your side. In The Beginner’s Guide to Cake Decorating, adapted from her best-selling First Time Cake Decorating, you’ll learn everything about the basic tools you will need, hacks to make cake [...]

At the Library : Lisa C coffee & Cozy Mystery Book Club

At the Library : Lisa C coffee & Cozy  Mystery Book Club

Librarian Amy Webber dances with death in critically acclaimed author Victoria Gilbert's sixth Blue Ridge Library mystery.August in Taylorsford, Virginia finds library director Amy Webber and her new husband, dancer Richard Muir, settling into married life--and a new project. Richard and his dance partner, Karla, are choreographing a suite based on folk music and folk [...]

The Easy Arthritis Diet Cookbook: 75 Anti-Inflammatory Recipes to Manage Symptoms

The Easy Arthritis Diet Cookbook: 75 Anti-Inflammatory Recipes to Manage Symptoms

Find relief from arthritis with simple, soothing recipes A healthy, anti-inflammatory diet can help reduce your joint pain and improve your overall health. This cookbook simplifies an arthritis-friendly diet, with truly easy recipes that require minimal prep and a limited number of basic ingredients. What sets The Easy Arthritis Diet Cookbook apart from other arthritis books: The [...]

Book Review: The Complete Language of Flowers: A Definitive and Illustrated History

Book Review: The Complete Language of Flowers: A Definitive and Illustrated History

The Complete Language of Flowers is a comprehensive encyclopedia providing the meanings, powers, facts, and folklore for over 1,001 flower species. Now in a pocket-size edition for easy, on-the-go reference. Along with a beautiful visual depiction, each entry provides the flower’s scientific and common names, characteristics, and historic meanings and powers from mythology, medieval legends, folklore, and flower poetry. For centuries, [...]

Dehydrator Cookbook for Beginners

Dehydrator Cookbook for Beginners

Keep your pantry stocked with delicious dried foods Dehydrating is a sustainable and easy method of preserving food for months or even years. It’s great for camping, backpacking, emergency preparedness, and reducing food waste—but where do you begin? This dehydrating cookbook takes you through the whole process step by step, from ensuring that your food [...]

Lisa Book Shelf : Cookbooks

Lisa Book Shelf : Cookbooks

The Complete Heart-Healthy Cookbook for Beginners: Easy Recipes and a 14-Day Meal Plan to Restore Heart Health Keep your heart healthy with this complete diet guide Adopting a heart-healthy diet can feel overwhelming and restricting, but this cookbook eases the transition with recipes and meal plans that are easy to follow—and delicious! Discover a flexible [...]