November Planner

November Planner

Happy Saturday Scrapbook fan ! Today is planner fun- My month's Happy Planner : Looks like another fun and busy month. You thought only Thanksgiving happened in November . Check out Today's Marine Corp birthday cake post and this Thursday Diabetes friendly recipes.... Lisa Purse size Happy Planner: Going to be busy running around this [...]

Happy Birthday ! Marine Corp

Happy Birthday ! Marine Corp

They celebrate 244th years this November 10 th! The United States Marine Corps Birthday is celebrated every year on 10 November with a traditional ball and cake-cutting ceremony. On that day in 1775, the Continental Marines were established. Dad's Favorite Strawberry cake My Dad is a Marine and this is a Happy Birthday to all Marines to [...]

Holiday Table

Holiday Table

Friday is here and time for: Home for the Holidays Holiday dining is up on today's post : Table settings Basic Table Setting Instructions Lay the placemat on the table.Put the dinner plate in the middle of the placemat.Lay the napkin to the left of the plate.Place the fork on the napkin.To the right of [...]

A Slice of Christmas Magic

A Slice of Christmas Magic

Its turned cold here so let's Read .... A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber! A recipe for festive disaster… With Aunt Erma back in charge of her magical pie shop Susanna Daniels thought life would return to normal. But there is no ‘normal’ in Hocus Hills and as the most magical [...]

Fresh Flavors for the Slow Cooker

Fresh Flavors for the Slow Cooker

https://www.amazon.com/Nicki-Sizemore/e/B016V8MOEY/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1 Countless home cooks remain loyal users of their slow cookers for preparing satisfying, low-maintenance meals. But the tried-and-true slow cooker recipe repertoire is about to change, with author Nicki Sizemore’s fresh spin on slow-cooked meals. Fresh Flavors for the Slow Cooker is filled with slow-simmered main dishes, plus 35 recipes for sauces and sides, that replace [...]

Slow Cooked French Dip

Slow Cooked French Dip

Thursday Food blog recipe is here : 1(4 to 5-lb.) beef rump roast 1(1-oz.) pkg. dry onion soup mix 2teaspoons sugar  teaspoon dried oregano leaves 2(10 1/2-oz.) cans condensed beef broth1(12-oz.) can beer or nonalcoholic beer garlic cloves/ minced 16 onion buns, split Place beef roast in 3 1/2 to 4-quart slow cooker. In medium [...]

Hounds of the Basket Stitch

Hounds of the Basket Stitch

My today's Book Review : The Black Sheep Knitters come to the aid of two sisters—one a victim and one a suspect . . . Maggie Messina knows that knitting is not only enjoyable, it also calms both the mind and soul. She’s happy to visit two sisters, Holly and Rose Piper, and teach them [...]