Peach Blossom Tea

Peach Blossom Tea

Today is National Peach Blossom Day ! Let's celebrate with a cup of tea : Peach Blossom tea is a traditional Korean tea made from the dried peach flowers.It is believed that dohwa-cha helps treating constipation and calculus. Tasting notes: A deliciously fruity blend of white tea and peach with smooth vanilla notes. Peach blossom tea, just as its name implies, is the peach blossom [...]

World Nutella Day

World Nutella Day

Nutella (/nutɛlə/; Italian pronunciation: [nuˈtɛlla]) is a brand of sweetened hazelnut cocoa spread. Nutella is manufactured by the Italian company Ferrero and was first introduced in 1964, although its first iteration dates to 1963. Homemade Nutella : 1 cup hazelnuts12 ounces milk chocolate, chopped2 tablespoons mild vegetable oil, such as canola3 tablespoons confectioners’ sugar1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract3/4 teaspoon salt First you need [...]

Oatmeal Muffin recipe

Oatmeal Muffin recipe

Celebrate Oatmeal Muffin day with this recipe ! 1 cup milk1 cup quick cooking oats1 egg1/4 c vegetable oil1 c flour1/4 c sugar2 tsp baking powder1/2 tsp salt Preheat oven to 425 degrees F (220 degrees C). Grease muffin cups or line with paper muffin liners.In a small bowl, combine milk and oats; let soak [...]

Back to Christmas

Back to Christmas

- Children Christmas book : https://www.amazon.com/Dennis-Canfield/e/B0069RZKCQ/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1 Find out what happens when the elf in charge of labeling humans naughty or nice tries to save his job at the expense of a family that's forgotten the meaning of Christmas. Kirkus Reviews calls Back to Christmas "A wonderful addition to any Christmas story collection." Audiofile Magazine says this story [...]

A Slice of Christmas Magic

A Slice of Christmas Magic

Its turned cold here so let's Read .... A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber! A recipe for festive disaster… With Aunt Erma back in charge of her magical pie shop Susanna Daniels thought life would return to normal. But there is no ‘normal’ in Hocus Hills and as the most magical [...]

Welcome to Friday

Welcome to Friday

Today's Addition of Home for the Holiday's is all about the holiday scents ... Harvest : Let's start with homemade Fill a sauce pan with water and set it on the stove. Turn the heat on high so the water will boil. Add 2 tablespoons ground pumpkin pie spice to the water. If not available, [...]

Smores Day * Recipe

Smores Day * Recipe

Happy Smores Day ! No one knows for sure who invented the s'more. However, the first published recipe for “some mores" was in a 1927 publication called Tramping and Trailing with the Girl Scouts. Loretta Scott Crew, who made them for Girl Scouts by the campfire, is given credit for the recipe. Smores French Toast. 2 large [...]