Back to Christmas

Back to Christmas

- Children Christmas book : https://www.amazon.com/Dennis-Canfield/e/B0069RZKCQ/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1 Find out what happens when the elf in charge of labeling humans naughty or nice tries to save his job at the expense of a family that's forgotten the meaning of Christmas. Kirkus Reviews calls Back to Christmas "A wonderful addition to any Christmas story collection." Audiofile Magazine says this story [...]

A Slice of Christmas Magic

A Slice of Christmas Magic

Its turned cold here so let's Read .... A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber! A recipe for festive disaster… With Aunt Erma back in charge of her magical pie shop Susanna Daniels thought life would return to normal. But there is no ‘normal’ in Hocus Hills and as the most magical [...]

Welcome to Friday

Welcome to Friday

Today's Addition of Home for the Holiday's is all about the holiday scents ... Harvest : Let's start with homemade Fill a sauce pan with water and set it on the stove. Turn the heat on high so the water will boil. Add 2 tablespoons ground pumpkin pie spice to the water. If not available, [...]

Smores Day * Recipe

Smores Day * Recipe

Happy Smores Day ! No one knows for sure who invented the s'more. However, the first published recipe for “some mores" was in a 1927 publication called Tramping and Trailing with the Girl Scouts. Loretta Scott Crew, who made them for Girl Scouts by the campfire, is given credit for the recipe. Smores French Toast. 2 large [...]

Celebrating * Oysters

Celebrating * Oysters

Today is National Oyster Day ! And we do them right in Louisiana - We have lots of Festivals to celebrate this Seafood : Amite in March, New Orleans in June and Baton Rouge in May. ( conflicting with this famous quote) The original advice is that you should only eat oystersin the eight months of the year [...]

Penuche Fudge * recipe

Penuche Fudge * recipe

What the is penuche fudge? Penuche, or panucci in Italian, is fudge made with brown sugar, milk, butter and a hint of vanilla -- but no chocolate. What sets penuche apart from other fudge is the brown sugar -- most fudge is made with white sugar. The brown sugar lends butterscotch and maple tones to this New [...]

Beat the Heat * National Daiquiri Day

Beat the Heat * National Daiquiri Day

Its Friday ! And I am home today but what's exciting about today its National Daiquiri Day ! And Louisiana loves there Drive Up Daiquiris shop perfect for cooling off in the Summer Heat : Enjoy! An area of confusion regarding open container laws in Louisiana revolve around the many drive-through daiquiri shops in the state. A daiquiri in a cup in a [...]