Sweet Indulgence * Debbie White

Sweet Romance

Lisa Book Life blog

Sweet Indulgence
A Charleston Harbor Novel Book 1
by Debbie White
Genre: Sweet Romance
Real Men Eat Cupcakes
Annie McPherson has had it with all the blind dates her grandmother and
auntie set her up with. She just wants to be left alone to run the
Sweet Indulgence cupcake bakery – even if it means she’ll remain
single forever.
Jack’s just been through a gut-wrenching break-up, and women are the last
thing on his mind. Now he’s on a mission to pick up cupcakes for
his niece’s birthday party—not a mission to fall in love. Pulled
in by Annie’s good looks and witty charm, though, temptation proves
too sweet.
But will Annie’s pesky grandmother and auntie welcome Jack as Annie’s
choice or will they have him jumping through hoops to prove he’s
the one?
Fans of Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods, and Susan Wiggs are sure to love
Sweet Indulgence, the…

View original post 235 more words

Happy Mardi Gras!

Another great Carnival Book

Lisa s Everyday Life

Happy Mardi Gras ! If you can’t make the parade how about a book?

Leaving the airport she meets Marc Doucet, a Louisiana native now living in New York. He tells her he’s in town on business but he’d love to show her the ropes of Mardi Gras. And a whole lot more. It’s not long before he’s really putting some Cajun spice in her life and then some. Sex had never been so good or made her feel so special. Maybe they might even see each other back in New York if she can straighten out the mess her life is.

But what Daisy doesn’t know is Marc is an FBI agent sent to ferret out any knowledge she might have of Craig’s scheme. His plan was to romance her, until romance landed in their laps for real. When Daisy overhears him in a phone conversation with his boss…

View original post 173 more words

Melville  Mardi Gras 

Small town Mardi Gras

Lisa s Everyday Life

Every small town has parades during carnival season – here’s mine. This is last year parade -but we are getting ready for this year parade. If you are in Louisiana during Carnival Season- get out and enjoy the small town fun . These parades & celebration  are family friendly  -So enjoy    Lisa

View original post

AC Mason – Mardi Gras Gris Gris

Another great Carnival Book

Lisa s Everyday Life

book_mardigrasBLURB

Susan Foret is again thrust into a murder investigation when one of the town’s wealthiest citizens Teddy Berthelot is the victim of an elusive killer, stabbed to death as the local krewe’s parade ends. He collapses feet away from where Susan stands, a gris gris bag, containing tarot cards and several other fetish items, left dangling from the knife in his chest. Although she doesn’t know the victim personally, the murder reopens old wounds inflicted when she discovered her sister-in-law’s body many years prior and the recent solution of that cold case.

A second murder occurs in a neighboring town using the same method and leaves the normally quiet Louisiana parish in a state of shock. Susan tries not to get involved, but the mystery lover in her fuels her curiosity about the case her husband Police Chief Jim Foret is investigating. Jim fears her interest might cause a…

View original post 198 more words

Emily Beck Cogburn* Louisiana Saves the Library

Emily Beck  Cogburn* Louisiana Saves the Library

Happy Friday ! And I am celebrating with Emily & her Books today. And a shout out to all the local Libraries . Our small towns library is open only 2 days a week and run by Volunteers & means so much to the kids in the town.  Lisa        book link   [...]