Connect Five Friday : Trees

Celebrating Tree’s in book titles this Arbor Day !

Lisa Everyday Reads

Welcome to my book blog. Today I am celebrating Tree’s in book titles since it’s Arbor Day ! Let’s start our picks with this classic from Mary Stewart ….

Mary Stewart, one of the great British storytellers of the 20th century, transports her readers to rural Northumberland for this tale of romance, ambition, and deceit – a perfect fit for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

Sixteen-year-old Lorena Leland’s dreams of a rich and fulfilling life as a writer are dashed when the stock market crashes in 1929. Seven years into the Great Depression, Rena’s banker father has retreated into the bottle, her sister is married to a lazy charlatan and gambler, and Rena is an unemployed newspaper reporter. Eager for any writing job, Rena accepts a position interviewing former slaves for the Federal Writers’ Project.https://www.amazon.com/Under-Tulip-Tree-Michelle-Shocklee-ebook/dp/B085F4YQ11/ref=sr_1_19?dchild=1&keywords=romance+books+with+trees&qid=1619794818&sr=8-19

Children and Cozy Mystery picks :

As The Giving Tree turns fifty…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.